My Writing Update

I can’t believe it has been about a week since my last blog post. I’ve been busy for these last seven days, so I wasn’t able to post anything new. But not to worry, I’ll be posting much more now that all my business was taken care of, so stay tuned for more blog posts in the near future. Many more blog posts. For now though, I think I should give an update on my writing progress…

I’m currently in the final editing stages of my short story called “Coffee Shop Surprise” and once it’s finished, I’ll post it for all of you to read. I am also still planning my novel, and I recently made a breakthrough in its progress. I was having trouble figuring out my characters’ personalities, so what I did was write down a page of details about them and tape them to the walls of my room. It helps me to keep organized and I also have the pleasure of waking up every morning looking at my work. It’s the perfect inspiration.

I feel like I should be writing more poetry, but after the short story is complete I’ll definitely be writing more poems. I have much more works that I’ll be posting on the site, including some interesting (if I do say so myself) short stories that I’ve already written.

I hope everyone is having a great day, and please stay tuned for more updates, blog posts, e.t.c.

Leave a Reply

