If You Could Have Superpowers

superheroes

 

Today, something interesting happened.

I’m walking around the living room, listening to some music (Should’ve Gone To Bed by the Plain White T’s). I’m minding my own business when suddenly my little sister comes running out of nowhere. She’s wearing a headband, rain boots, and using her blanket as a cape. As you may have guessed by now, she is a superhero.

She then proceeds to “fly” all around the room, pose, and save her toys from danger. I couldn’t help but pause my music, watch her, and think about the good old days when I wanted to have superpowers. At one point in everyone’s life, they wish they could have superpowers, so I know I’m not the only one.

If I could have any superpowers, it would be to manipulate time however I wanted. Kind of like Adam Sandler in the movie Click, except without the remote. I would make time stand still, fast forward through boring lectures, rewind to relive my childhood, and be able to put the finer moments in life into slow motion.

Everybody wishes they could have superpowers, and you know what I would pick. So let me know in the comments, if you could have any superpower, what would it be and why?

4 thoughts on “If You Could Have Superpowers

Leave a Reply

