It’s My Birthday

number twenty birthday candle

People of the universe, I feel that it’s my duty to alert you that today is October 5 – my birthday. Yay!*throws confetti* It feels like time is moving so quickly, and my last birthday wasn’t even that long ago, but now a new one is staring me in the face with a glaring menace.

I am now 20 years old, and I’ve done quite a lot in the past 365 days. Well for starters, I created this blog and have interacted with so many of you wonderful readers. You stood over me like a prison warden as I wrote the first draft of my first ever novel, and for that I’m truly grateful. You’ve been so supportive of me that it’s incredible and hopefully before my next birthday, I’ll have a few books finished and available to be read. Well, enough about writing, it’s time for me to rub my birthday awesomeness in your pathetic non-birthday face…

IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! So c’mon, what did you get me this year? You know I wanted a fire-breathing cyborg rhinoceros that can fly me wherever I want, so where is it? *glares and taps foot* What is this? A stupid card with some sort of frilly design? Where’s the cash, the jetpack, and the unadulterated awesomeness? Pfft, I guess it’s the thought that counts, right? Right.

Either way, it’s my birthday, so if you don’t at least, at least murmur the words “Happy Birthday” to me, I’ll have you locked inside a dark dungeon for 40 days with no food or water while a wide-eyed hairy old guy talks to himself next to you. So climb on your roof top and shout as loud as you can so I can hear you from wh

3 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday

Leave a Reply

