You Know What Really Grinds My Gears?

20131011-101435.jpg

Today, I’m going to be stealing a famous line from Family Guy and using it as my own, and there’s nothing you can do about it. So without further ado…

“You know what really grinds my gears?”

-People who bring their screaming babies into movie theaters.
-Accidentally touching chewed up gum under my desk.
-When a really good movie leaves me on a cliffhanger for 3-5 years while I wait for a sequel.
-People who sneeze and/or fart in elevators.
-People who don’t say “Bless you” when I sneeze.
-People who don’t say “Please”.
-People who don’t say “Thank you”.
-Stoplights that take 6 years to turn green.
-Gridlock traffic.
-Waking up just as a dream is getting good.
-Obnoxious infomercials.
-Door to door salesmen.
-Telemarketers.
-Onions.
-Egomaniacs.
-Bad hygiene.
-When people stare.
-Medical waiting rooms.
-Being the banker in Monopoly.
-Being interrupted from a good book.
-The usage of bad grammar.
-Faulty internet connection.
-Medicine with side effects 5,000 times worse than what it cures.
-People who drive slowly.
-Mosquitos.

Now it’s your turn. What really grinds your gears?

4 thoughts on “You Know What Really Grinds My Gears?

  1. I feel your pain with a lot of those. Onion? Yuck. And slow drivers make me want to knock my forehead against the dash. Bad manners and bad hygiene are so annoying. I can’t stand it when people interrupt me when I’m reading! And when people try to talk to me when I’m listening to music with my head phones in, I get so irritated.

    Wonderful list! 🙂

  2. Pingback: You Know What Really Grinds My Gears? Part 2 | Daevone Molyneux

Leave a Reply

