Announcing My Newest Project

20131226-024701.jpg

Okay, do you remember when I started writing a novel a few months ago? Well I’m in the process of revising it at this moment, and I hope to turn it into a sparkling jewel of a story. But while it’s in the revision stages, I have another project I’ve been carefully crafting these past few weeks.

I’ve decided to write a fantasy short story collection based around monsters. You know, the basics like the Boogeyman, werewolves, maybe even a vampire or goblin, those kinds of things. I haven’t thought of title for the collection yet, but that will come in due time. This is an incredibly new task for me because I’ve never put together a short story collection before, but the thought has me feeling like a kid in a candy shop.

Along with the short story collection, I’d also like to announce a few changes to the blog. I will admit that I haven’t been posting enough fiction, but that will change in the very near future. I’m going to write many more stories so I can share them with you while I revise my novel and write my short story collection. We’ll even have some fun: We’ll have a few polls of blog topics you’d like me to write about and the topic with the most votes wins for that week.

What else would you like to see on the blog? What could be improved? What do you love about it? All comments are appreciated, the feedback really helps a ton.

I would like to give back to you, reader, for being so supportive and I promise to write many more stories for you. Once again, thank you for reading and enjoy the holidays.

3 thoughts on “Announcing My Newest Project

  1. That’s really awesome! I can’t wait to read your short stories. I really like how you’re so passionate about writing. I wish I was like that, but I just hate writing lol! I’m too lazy to write. I blame all those high school essays.

Leave a Reply

