Writing Goals For 2014

20131230-231024.jpg

Today is New Year’s Eve: the last day of 2013 before 2014 swoops down and (hopefully) carries us to new heights. Much has been learned and much has been written during this incredible year, but now it’s time to move on and get things rolling in the New Year.

In 2013 I created this blog and met so many of you wonderful readers. I still can’t believe you insist on reading these words, and it’s difficult for me to express my gratitude. I also wrote the first draft of my novel, which is currently sitting in the revision stages. I’ve read many books this year, and I hope to devour even more next year. I’ve grown so much as a person as well, learning that you can’t please everybody, so it’s best to stop trying. All in all, 2013 was filled with many memories and many firsts, but it’s time to move on as the big ’14 looms overhead.

So without further ado, here are my writing goals for 2014:

-Finish revising my novel and have it available for you to read.
-Become a published author.
-Share more of my work via short fiction on this blog.
-Write at least three new novels during the year.
-Finish my short story collection.
-Blog at least 3 times a week.
-Be much more prolific overall, constantly pumping out new content.

So those are my writing resolutions for the new year. What have you learned in 2013?

5 thoughts on “Writing Goals For 2014

  1. Awesome, awesome goals! Can’t wait to read your short stories! Hmm I’ve learned so many things during 2013 as well. Out of all the years, 2013 was the most difficult time for me. So many freakin’ problems, but I learned that I can solve the problems I’m going through no matter how hard they are, and that I’m not alone. As for my resolutions, I seriously need to read all of my advance reader’s copies on Edelweiss!!! They are piling up like cray. I also plan on just buying 30 books (max) and posting 2-3 times a week. Hope you have a fantastic new year’s!

    • I can’t wait to post the stories so you can read them. Each year comes with learning experiences and 2014 will be no different. Problems are just a sign of knowledge to be acquired and lessons learned. I can’t wait to read your frequent blog posts. Happy New Year and thank you for your comment!

  2. Awesome goals! I like the three books goal. Very ambitious. If I shot for three I’d probably die lol. 2013 wasn’t so bad, but I learned to say no more and stand up for myself and others more. Have a happy new year!!

  3. Pingback: New Year’s Eve: A Reflection | The musings of an optimist.

Leave a Reply

