Upcoming Projects

20140223-141301.jpg
I’ve been lurking underground for the past few weeks, working on some new projects, so I think it’s time to give you the 411 on what’s going on.

Talking about my novel again for the umpteenth time makes me feel like a broken record player, but here we go again. I’ve read the novel and it needs a major rewrite. Actually, major doesn’t do the gargantuan size of this rewrite justice. Ahem, I need to do a colossal could-easily-defeat-Godzilla-in-a-street-fight-to-decide-the-fate-of-the-planet rewrite. I’ve read it over and over, and I’m 99.9999% sure that a sinister mustachioed imposter wrote that atrocity, because I sure didn’t. No way, not me. Everything is jumbled and out of place like a toddler’s bedroom, so I’ve been outlining the novel and trying to put all these moving parts together with some metaphorical super glue.

On the bright side, everything is coming together perfectly, and I’m drunkenly eager at the new direction of this story.

Once upon a time, I thought I had a title for the story, but I’m not so sure any more. Who knows what could possibly change during revisions, so we’ll have to see what the final title will be when it’s all said and done.

Other than that, I’m working on a monster-themed short story collection filled with all kinds of fantastical elements. I have a few stories ready to go, including one that features a trigger happy werewolf.

I’m also trying to write at least one story every week to post here on the blog for you to read. So if you’re feeling like a furry little critter, then I’m proud to inform you that there will be a raccoon-related story here on Friday for you.

Now that my portfolio has been laid on the table, what about you? What would you like to see here on the blog? Do you have any suggestions? I love hearing from you, so feel free to leave a comment below or reach me privately through the Contact tab above.

There will be a few new non-update related blog posts during the week, so stay tuned. I hope your day is going smoothly. Once again, as always, thanks for reading.

5 thoughts on “Upcoming Projects

  1. That’s how I feel about the first draft I’m trying to edit now. I dunno that “edit” is really the term to use, though, since it’s all complete shit and I should really just set it on fire and start over, lol.

    • I feel the exact same way. Let’s just get some gasoline, some matches, and roast some marshmallows over our burning manuscripts! Well, maybe not. There is always a light at the end of the tunnel, so I’m sure it will all be worth it in the end. Thank you for your comment Miranda.

Leave a Reply

