The Book Blogger Confessions Tag

IMG_1719.JPG

Ah yes, it’s time to make some confessions on what I’ve been reading. First, I’d like to thank the elusive and Norwegian Markus Røe for tagging me in this post.

I’d like to tag Ashtyn Stann (wonderlandsreader.blogspot.com) and Eve Jacob (ravenhartpress.com) next.

1. Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

Junk Man by Erec Stebbins. I had won the book in a Goodreads giveaway, but I just couldn’t get past its excessive use of dialect.

2. Which book is your guilty pleasure?
Because the Night by Kristen Strassell. It was the second romance book I had ever read and pulled my interest to the genre. Kristen’s prose is easy on the eye as she effortlessly mixes vampires with rock music and Las Vegas. It’s a winning recipe.

3. Which book do you love to hate?

The Alchemist by Paolo Coelho. You’re probably scratching your head at that answer, but hear me out. The overall story landscape never made much sense to me and I thought the writing was over simplistic.

4. Which book would you throw into the sea?

The End by Lemony Snicket. I love the book and chucking it into stormy waters might just be the best way to honor the author. He constantly makes remarks within the book that it would be best to forget it even existed and read something happier instead. I don’t want to spoil anything, but the setting largely involves the sea, so it’s fitting.

5. Which book have you read the most?

Well it’s not one book, it’s a series. The Harry Potter books will always have a special place in my heart and in my hands during an all night read-a-thon. I love to read about Harry’s trips to Hogwarts as I wait for my ridiculously late Hogwarts invitation. My owl should be here any day now…

6. Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

The Bible. Of all the possibilities in this vast and wondrous universe, you had to get me The Bible? Are you kidding me? This has to be a joke. I’m being Punk’d or something.

7. Which book could you not live without?
Harry Potter and The Chamber Of Secrets, a charming reminder that we have to go above and beyond for what we truly care about and that the frightening and captivating lurk where we least expect them.

8. Which book made you the angriest?

My chemistry textbook from 10th grade. Chemistry and I don’t mix (see what I did there?). Even just thinking about that book makes my blood pressure rise. Atoms, and the Periodic Table of Elements make me want to bang my head on a desk. I can’t think of a novel that has ever made me angry. That’s never happened before.

9. Which book made you cry the most?

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. It’s a touching tale that throroughly introduces you to each character like you’ve known them your whole life. There are way too many unfortunate events and more than a few tear jerking moments. On that thought, I think I need a tissue.

10. Which book cover do you hate the most?

Once again, I’m going to say The Bible because the cover is usually as plain as styrofoam – a black background with gold letters. Where’s the color and creativity? It makes me want to slam my head into a wall.

All this talking about reading is making me hungry… for more reading, so I’m going to curl up with a Harry Potter book. What do you think of my answers? Did any of them made you nod in agreement or did you scream and punch a hole in the wall? Leave a comment below. As always, thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Confessions Tag

  1. Las Vegas! WOO!

    The End…ahh, that book. MAN, it’s been forever since I’ve read the Series of Unfortunate Events!

    The Harry Potter series is worth ALL the reads. My personal favourite is The Prisoner of Azkaban—I loved the way that story could build and build…and time travel! I’m ALWAYS down for time travel!

    Chamber of Secrets rocks because SNAKES. ❤

    (No joke, I was NEVER the kid who believed in Santa or elves or whatever, but I was LEGITIMATELY FURIOUS when my 11th birthday came [in August, perfect timing] and my Hogwarts letter didn’t arrive. EXCUSE ME!? WHERE IS MY INVITATION TO THE SCHOOL OF WITCHCRAFT AND WIZARDRY!?)

    I…uh…love chemistry. XD

    Great answers! I’m swamped this week but you can be SURE that I am getting my post out before 2015 arrives! Thanks for tagging me—looks fun 😀

    • Same here, I’m still waiting for my Hogwarts letter. I think that owl must have been lost at sea for the past few years.

      And no problem at all. I’m glad you’re a part of this tag and I can’t wait to see what your responses will be.

  2. Pingback: The Book Blogger Confessions | Ravenhart

Leave a Reply

